NSU College of Dental Medicine Chair Retires

Kenneth Namerow, D.D.S. has retired from the NSU College of Dental Medicine endodontics department. Namerow joined the CDM in 2010 after a 32-year career in private practice.

During his years at the CDM, Namerow served as Chair of the Department of Endodontics and devised an endowed professorship to attract and retain promising young academicians. Working with the endodontic alumni, more than $500,000 was raised from faculty, alumni, and the American Association of Endodontists Foundation to establish an endowed professorship. Today, the endowment is valued at more than $600,000.

In recognition of his efforts, the Alumni Association recommended naming the professorship for Kenneth N. Namerow Endowed Professorship in Endodontics. The first recipient of the endowed professorship, Taner Cem Sayin, D.D.S., Ph.D., has succeeded Namerow as chairman of the CDM endodontics department.